So today I write about finding and doing what I love to do…

You see it’s really stressful on your family when you realize you’re unhappy and you want to change because it requires an adjustment for everyone in the family…

It’s worse when you know you are due for a career change… all signs lead to a change in career… yet you haven’t found what it is you are supposed to be doing…

So what do you do… you explore…

Now exploring has it’s challenges because sometimes you explore outside the conventional… socially and family-wise…

Those challenges cause some stress which is difficult to deal with when your supporters love stability, security, and the conventional…

You’ve basically destroyed the stability and security of your family and your marriage by initiating a change which is absolutely necessary in order to continue on in your marriage and your family…

It’s hard to face the facts and it’s hard to do what you need to do for you…

So I guess the point is that…

I know that I want to continue my life in a new career…

I know that, if I continue with my current career, the hole that I’ve been climbing out of is going to swallow me back in… and I will drown…

So how do you explain that to someone who is so fearful and knows not how to look outside the box…

The bottom line is that I don’t want to continue doing what I am doing and if that ends up in a new career so be it… if it ends up that I stop working… so be it…

How do I find what I love to do?  So that I can stop doing something that pushes me back into the hole that I’ve worked really hard to climb out of?

If I have that thing I love before I stop the other, the transition will be much easier for the rest of the family.

Then again I am thinking of everyone else… right?  and this isn’t about everyone else…

It is about me.

