So… this may be a little late… but oh well…

I think it was a good show… It helped me understand that there is always another Mom who is a little more wacko than me…

Also… I am not the only mom who wants to take short cuts at times or pull her hair out…

I was a little disappointed because I felt like the subject of working moms vs stay at home moms and the conflicts felt between the two sides was rather briefly mentioned…

It seemed like we have to address it but we don’t want to get into it… so instead of not addressing we’ll make a quick comment and move on…

Which I felt didn’t do justice to the subject of the war between working moms and stay at home moms.

I mean I think it’s an issue worth talking about, LADIES…

It needs to be addressed and out in the open… We all need to get it out in order to get over it…

I agree that we need to feel secure with our own decision in order to not feel judged by others…

but come on… it’s not an easy one to make or live with… I understand the grass is greener on the other side…

but some of the vicious attacks comments I’ve gotten from my stay at home moms are very hurtful and insensitive…

hey maybe I am hypersensitive to the subject but… in my book it’s not just about materialistic things… it is about our retirement and our child’s college…

Our Retirement is important to us for many reasons but one the most important is that we don’t want to financially burden our child and his future family… we want to work hard for our economic independence from our child through our old age years.

To our family, it is important that our child receive a degree from a university… and not have to struggle with student loans, if we can help it…

so I think Oprah should have spent a little more time on the topic… or maybe she’ll devote another episode to the topic…

Every parent has the best interest of their children in mind…
“Every parent does the very best they can in the situation that they are in at that moment in time” -ME!

So as I’ve said before… maybe we need to stop judging… be more understanding, considerate, and compassionate to all of our colleagues in the profession of Motherhood… Parenting is a skill of which in some people is a strength and in others is a weakness… However, all of us as parents, can benefit from using our strengths to improve our weaknesses in all areas of life… but specifically parenting in this case…

