So… I’ve been going to the Freshman Writer to practice my writing… This is actually the first time I’ve been compelled to respond to one of her blogs…

Pen names are wonderful… why not imagine that you are totally someone you are not? It gives you a chance to fantasize and take a comic relief from real life. Doesn’t everyone pretend they are someone they are not, at least sometimes?

Pretend is a wonderful way to express yourself and release all that’s inside. Children do it all the time. They pretend they are mommies, daddies, spiderman, garbagemen, lawnmen, princesses… Sorry I focus on boys because that’s what I see everyday…

Go Diego Go pretends airplanes are helicopters… he even pretends it’s snowing in Texas… (and I don’t mean Amarillo)… jajaja…

It’s a wonderful tool to allow you to explore your creativity and your imagination… Dreams are at no cost… It’s free to dream which gives you hope…

Pretend is a great way to keep life interesting, hopeful, and imaginative… Pretend helps you realize your dreams… which may become your true life…

and, yes, after reading the blog on the Freshman Writer, I’ve chosen a pen name… it was actually pretty simple to choose… 🙂 Of course, it will be my secret for now… 🙂

