So… I just uploaded pictures I’ve taken while exploring my photography abilities…

I get better and better the more I pick up the camera and explore… Although… when I look at my amateur photographs and check out photographers who are so amazing… I realize I have quite a bit to go! ja!

That’s ok… this is a hobby and it’s supposed to be fun, right?

I am not sure how I get people to look at my pictures on Flickr… I added friends by looking them up on my address books…

other than that… I don’t have a clue…

Lately, I haven’t picked up the camera much… At my nephew’s baptism, I decided to take pictures and then my battery ran out…

oops!

At the same time, I was relieved to be able to enjoy myself and not feel the pressure to take a bunch of pictures…

So I am interested a finding one of those beginner professional cameras… like the Rebel… Although, I just realized many photographers don’t like that one…

I am looking for something inexpensive say less than 1000… to start with… explore… play… and develop my skills…

at the moment… I would like to use my photography skills as a hobby… not that it might not be a fun career I just don’t think I am there yet…

Any ideas????? suggestions???? Where could I buy a good starter camera and lens? what about new vs used or refurbished?

thanks for the help in advance…

