How many people can say that they have real true friends?   Friends that would stay around even in the bad times…  Friends who’d you leave them to care for your child…

 

Friends who you could trust with just about anything…  I mean everyone has lots of acquaintances… some would say they are their friends… Most poeple would say they have lots of friends and a few close friends…

 

Really though… I can say that I have lots of acquiantances and a few close friends… My friends to me are those that you don’t find on every street corner… In fact we are very different in many ways… yet we are the same in so many ways…

 

There is no better way to start a new year then surrounded with your friends… to say the least these friends are friends who will not only help you but motivate you to improve your self… to learn from them and to relax and think outside the box…

 

They are the ones who come to my house and plan a design project and get it done in one day even though there’s a time crunch… But it’s not just about interior design or projects… It’s about bonds… It’s about love…  It’s about family.

 

I have no words to express the gratitude and appreciation I have for these special people.  There are no other people in this world like them.  I am proud to say that I have friends… but I don’t mean just friends…  I mean I have true friends who really care and accept me and my family for who we are…

 

True friends are few and far between… It is true, though sad, that there are people in this world who think they have friends and really they don’t have one true friend that they could rely on for something so important or so personal.

 

As I reflect on my life and 2008, I can say with all sincerity that I have people in my life who love me.  I am blessed to have them.  They add wealth to the joy and happiness of my abundant life.

 

Cheers to a great start to the new year!

 

