Before I start writing my “story”… I just wanted to blog about the Christmas Spirit…

 

This year it hasn’t really seemed like Christmas for me anyway…  I mean yes I decorated, put up lights outside and took my time with my tree this year… But it just seemed like Christmas crept up on me and decided to surprise me out of the blue… Usually there is more time between Christmas and Thanksgiving…

 

Anyway… the point is that today I felt the Christmas Spirit… but not the sweet, joyful, uplifting, caring spirit… I bumped into the other side of Christmas… the side of Christmas no one talks about… the one that no one ever remembers when we think of Christmas…

 

Christmas memories include family get togethers, carols, Santa Claus, shopping, gifts, holidays, cheerful people, giving people… and well for many Church and ceremonies of some sort…

 

We never think about the stress that comes from the hustle and bustle and people who are just plain, rude and certainly inconsiderate….   that’s the other side of the Christmas Spirit…  

 

I mean here we are at the store buying Santa gifts for Go Diego Go and we are looking at some items on the shelf when here comes this women out of the blue and decides to park her shopping cart right in front of me…. in front of the items we are deciding to buy for Go Diego Go….

 

So that’s not so terrible, right?     Well get this…  Everyone knows I have a hard time not saying what I am thinking….

 

So I go… Excuse me… She goes well I have to go down this aisle and there’s no where to put my cart… I go “we are looking at the stuff where you decided to park your cart”… She moves the shopping cart out of the way…

 

Mind you it’s not what you say it’s how you say it…  I did my best to be as nice as possible… She oh She had her little I am queen of the world attitude… and I was like honey you ain’t nobody so why don’t you come down from that cloud and join reality… we are all in the same boat here…

 

See… that’s the other side of the Christmas Spirit… People who are so stressed out that they forget what this season and mostly this holiday is all about… It’s about giving… It’s about gratitude… It’s about making others feel special, important, and giving them a little something to remind them that they are great for who they are…

 

Being considerate of others is so important and this is the time of year to be joyful, understanding, giving, and patient…  It is the never-ending hope and faith that we celebrate… so that we don’t forget about all the goods things we have in our lives and will continue to have through our wealth, abundance, gratitude, self-love, warmth, and of course in each other and for each other…

 

That’s all for now…

 

Merry Christmas!!!  Happy New Year!!!  And for those who celebrate other customs and traditions…  Happy Holidays!

