So… I went to the store today and I bought a super coffee maker… yep… that’s exactly what I did after I called the customer service department and complained because my giftcard showed up as expired on the computer when in fact they told me 4 years ago that my giftcard would not expire due to the fact that it was wedding money… Yep that’s right guys… we will have been married 5 years in April and 4 years in September…. For those of you who are confused… me and hubbie had 2 weddings… the legal ceremony and then of course the big shebang…

 

Well… anyways that’s not the point… the point it that my giftcard was not supposed to expire… so originally I thought I had less money on the card until I spoke with the CS Rep… well then I became more impatient…. but the rep was super nice and unexpired the whole balance…

 

it was then that I decided I needed to try to spend the whole balance… which was quite a balance… so just imagine me shopping and trying to decide what I want to spend the money on… jajaja….

 

Of course, I didn’t find anything else than a super coffee maker than the original coffee maker (cheaper) I had picked out… 

 

I thought I could buy my hubbie clothes… then I just didn’t feel like shopping around to find stuff… I mean I walked through the aisles but just the thought of having to look through all those clothes made me want to run…

 

So of course then I remembered that we ( or more as in I) had decided the money should be used for household items and not on clothing…

 

So I continued desperately to find something else to buy besides a super coffee maker…. mind you I have wanted a super coffee maker for the longest time but I just couldn’t bring myself to spend money on a coffee maker we (I) wanted because our $15 coffee maker from walmart did the job perfectly…

 

the fact is that Maria keeps breaking the glass carafe… and I am getting annoyed having to get another and spending the money on the carafe… but I feel bad making her pay… she needs the money and has two kids and all… how nice am I????  Even though I really want her to pay, so that then maybe she’ll be more concerned with being careful and getting the job done right…. then hurrying from one thing to the next because she has to get 400 houses cleaned in one day!

 

So as the story goes… I decided hey maybe I can find a coffee table or something to decor the house with… I was of course wanting something that was nice, chic, and under a buck… Sure I found stuff… they weren’t under a buck so I decided that wasn’t going to work…

 

Then I went to the christmas department…. I just didn’t feel like it…. so I ran away…

 

I went back to the coffee maker department and found a super coffee maker and used the money to pay for the super coffee maker…

 

Here’s the fun part… I am so proud of my accomplishment… I decide to call hubbie and tell him what I did… Hubbie’s response… why didn’t you buy me some clothes or buy the rest of the Christmas gifts or get something that we needed?  I am like I thought about it but had no desire to shop…  He’s like well the coffee maker we have works we didn’t need another…. I’m like I know except that well we need to spend the rest of money because I am not going to let DEPARTMENT STORE steal our money for nothing….

 

I forgot to mention to my hubbie that well the fact is that I behaved like an INTP and played before I worked… see I did just what I wanted to do and didn’t let my enneagram defense mechanism take over and run the show….

 

So as the secret goes… I wanted a super coffee maker for a long time now and tried several times to acquire it and each time I let my defense mechanism talk me out of it… Since I had the opportunity to buy one (for free … it was a giftcard I used remember) I went ahead and did what I wanted instead what would have been sensible (hubbie)….

 

ja!!!!!

 

I am on the path to winning this game!!!!

