Academia… I never thought I would be interested in Academia… or in say research… Here I am deciding how to change my career… Should I go into academia or should I do something completely unrelated.,..

 

 

I have no desire to be in school for another 4-5 years… just to be called Dr.  However, I may need to go back to school in order to attain the level of freedom I want in my career…
I would probably have to take a paycut for this move into academia… but then again… it won’t matter as long as I am happy in my day to day everyday activities… The holidays and freedom to work on whatever really appeals to me… but then again… back to school… ughh… no good…

 

I am excited about the new prospect… this might be the challenge I need to keep me at peace and not be restless…

 

More  later…

