So I took the test and how funny is it that I am supposedly an INTP… I definitely find similarities with the P… but I still think J is a significant aspect of my personality… 

 Interesting enough it seems that there are a lot of INTPs who often check into INTJ mode… or vice versa??????

Can one be a P and act in J mode?  I mean clearly I am a J parent where boundaries and limits are a important… However, I would rather not be stuck to a routine and be able to change my mind whenever I feel the need or something betters comes up… 

 

I don’t plan meals… I can’t even understand the idea of planning a meal… I mean hell… I won’t know what I want for breakfast until I wake up that morning… you see… I may plan for pancakes and decide I want to go to brunch instead… 

 

I am super disorganized…. but when it gets too messy I don’t want to hang out in my mess… I mean I want it cleaned up… not necessarily by me and then when someone cleans it up and I can’t find something… I freak…

 

However, if in the rare chance that I decide it’s time to get organized and start cleaning then I get easily distracted or detailed in the cleaning and end up cleaning a whole filing cabinet in the office rather than the office… when I am done cleaning the filing cabinet I am exhausted and then guess what…. I’ve now become bored with the cleaning venture and the room still looks like a mess… even though I totally organized the filing cabinet…   it’s so depressing and overwhelming… jajajaja…

 

However… I am a perfectionist… and I do like efficiency and I hate that a pt cancels and ruins my back to back schedule… That means there’s a break between patients and I am not always able to fill it with another patient… It’s not a long enough break to go anywhere or do anything except sit in the car… see my schedule is messed up and annoying…

 

Though, I don’t necessarily like planning the weekends because what is something more fun comes up and then I am stuck doing whatever I committed to do in the first place which didn’t sound appealing anyway…

 

I’ve always been strong-willed and determined… Set goals and typically achieve them… Have very high expectations for myself  and others… Definitely not the girly girl… independent… and annoyed by girls who act girly, stupid, and dependent… Helpless is a terrible characteristic to have in my opinion…

 

Honesty is the best policy and lying would be justification for removal from my environment… jajaja…

 

I pick and choose those who I have relationships with and will end a relationship without thinking twice if it is not what I expected it be… which is rare since I know from the beginning whether I will pursue a friendship or whatever just by feeling the other person out… 

 

I am super analytical… I can analyze just about anything and will figure it out if I can’t… 

 

The feeling thing… I know what I want and/or need by the feeling… when I see it, I will know that’s the one… and the other thing is out of sight, out of mind… you see… if I can’t see it then it doesn’t exist until I see it again… which is why when I need to do something, I have to leave it out where I can bump into it and then I remember that’s what I was going to do…

 

I will make lists, but then I lose them or I forget them at home or whatever… I even need a reminder to pick Go Diego Go since you see I lose track of time easily when I am focused…

 

So see I sound like P but I can check into J mode easily…    My hubbie seems to think I am J rather than P…  mmmhhh?

