so it goes… we all have dreams but how many dreams are realized?  How many people are so adamant about their dreams that they continue to strive for them until they reach their goals?  I am one of those people who set goals and strive to meet them… In fact, I do meet my goals the majority of the time if not always… What happens when your dreams are considered farfetched for some or highly unobtainable?  I don’t feel like that about my dreams… granted they won’t be fulfilled without hard work but I know… I mean I know that I will retire on an island and there will come a time when money will be no object… Don’t get me wrong happiness, abundance, wholesome, gratitude are all apart of this dream… I work damn hard toward this goal and it annoys me when others work hard but not toward they goal they’ve set for themselves… I mean how do you expect to retire at 50 if you aren’t looking for better opportunities and you just stay where your at because it feels good and you’re comfortable… being INTJ there’s no way that I could do that… it doesn’t matter how it feels, I deserve more… I won’t let anyone stop me from what I deserve or for that matter take advantage of my niceness… damit!  jajaja…  Here’s the thing: why would you change your goal instead of changing your job… you know…

So anyways… dreams… they can change… i believe some of mine of change due to my experiences and life circumstances… I don’t think all of them change and they shouldn’t be changed just because your married or have children or whatever…. priorities might change but not necessarily all your dreams… granted your parnter should have similar dreams for you to attain them… it’s nice to have help… and I always say children are a part of your life they shouldn’t be your life… have you ever thought that we raise our children to leave us and to start their own family and traditions… we really do raise our children to be perfect and then they up and leave as they’re supposed to but if you don’t remind yourself of this on a daily basis you might forget that one day that beautiful innocent baby will move on to their own home, life, family, children, etc… That’s the cycle of life… When that perfect baby (whose no longer your baby) leaves what will you have left?  What will you do?  Who will you look forward to seeing?  I would assume (cause I am not there yet) your partner and those dreams that you ignored and gave up only to live for your children… See… I definitely want to look forward to more time with my partner again… but I don’t want to feel lost because I ignored those dreams for my child who has moved on as they are expected too… I want to feel like I accomplished something, raised my child as best I could, and have something left over that’s mine… all mine… not shared with anyone else… sounds selfish right?  well that’s the whole point of taking care of yourself first before everybody and everything else.

Dreams are everything… they are what keeps this world going… what keeps people from losing their minds or becoming lazy… don’t give up on your dreams… know that you’ve done everything in your power to realize your dreams even if they don’t end up true…

